How to watch free Live Stream Sochi 2014 Olympics online at BBC iplayer outside UK



The 2014 Winter Olympics, officially the XXII Olympic Winter Games, or the 22nd Winter Olympics, are scheduled to take place from 6 to 23 February 2014, in Sochi,Russia, with some events held in the resort town of Krasnaya Polyana.

98 events in 15 winter sport disciplines will be held. Both the Olympics and 2014 Winter Paralympics are being organized by the Sochi Organizing Committee (SOC). Sochi was selected as the host city in July 2007, during the 119th IOC Session held in Guatemala City.The Sochi Olympics will be the first Olympics in the Russian Federation since the breakup of the USSR. The USSR was the host nation for the 1980 Summer Olympics in Moscow.

The events of the 2014 Winter Olympics will be held around two clusters of new venues; an Olympic Park was constructed in the Imeretinsky Valley on the coast of the Black Sea, with Fisht Olympic Stadium and the Games' indoor venues located within walking distance, and snow events will be held at Krasnaya Polyana. In preparation for the games, organizers focused on modernizing the telecommunications, electric power, and transportation infrastructures of the region. While originally budgeted at US$12 billion, various factors caused the budget to expand to over US$51 billion, surpassing the estimated $44 billion cost of the 2008 Summer Olympics in Beijing as the most expensive Olympics in history.

The lead-up to the 2014 Winter Olympics were plagued by several major controversies, including allegations of corruption leading to the severe cost overruns, along with concerns from politicians and athletes over the effects of Russia's ban on "propaganda of non-traditional sexual relations" on the Games.

How to Watch and Follow the Sochi Winter Olympics Online

The Sochi Winter Olympics kick off on Feb. 7. The BBC purchased rights to the Olympics through 2020, and previously streamed the 2012 Summer Olympics.

Neil Hall, product manager of BBC Sport, told Mashable in an email: “This new approach to digital live event coverage has its roots firmly in the success of our 2012 Olympics proposition. The London games provided us with both a strong technical legacy and a terrific amount of audience data and insight into how people used our unique coverage to help us shape this new proposition across screens.

The BBC has combined all its offerings — live video streams, Radio 5 live coverage, statistics and digital journalism — into one place, allowing viewers to choose content without switching between platforms, sites or apps.


Unfortunately for viewers in the United States, BBC streaming is only available to residents of the UK. NBC, which owns the digital streaming rights in the U.S., will be streaming 1,000 hours of coverage of the Olympics at However, a cable subscription is necessary to access all of NBC's streaming content.


How to watch BBC iPlayer from Abroad

 How to watch BBC iPlayer from Abroad!


List of 2014 Winter Olympics broadcasters

The 2014 Winter Olympics in Sochi will be televised by a number of broadcasters throughout the world. As with previous years, Olympic Broadcasting Services will produce the world feed provided to local broadcasters for use in their coverage. In most regions, broadcast rights to the 2014 and 2016 Olympics were packaged together, but some broadcasters obtained rights to further games as well, while in Australia, the 2014 Games were offered individually after all three major networks were unable to reach a deal for both.


Territory Rights holder Territory Rights holder
 Asia Dentsu1  Japan Japan Consortium
 Austria ORF  Kazakhstan Khabar
  ATV2  Latin America5 América Móvil
 Australia Network Ten  Latvia LTV
 Azerbaijan İTV   MTG
 Brazil Rede Globo  Lithuania LNK
  Rede Bandeirantes   Lietuvos rytas TV
  Rede Record   MTG
  SporTV  Luxembourg CLT-UFA
 Belarus Belteleradio  Mexico América Móvil
 Belgium VRT   Canal 8
 Bulgaria BNT   Canal 22
  Diema  Middle East ASBU
 Canada CBC Television  Montenegro RTCG
  Ici Radio-Canada Télé  Netherlands NOS
  RDS  New Zealand Sky Television
  Sportsnet  Norway TV2
  TSN  North Korea SBS
  TVA Sports  Pacific Islands6 Sky Television
 Central Asia Dentsu3  Philippines Sports5
 China CCTV  Poland TVP
 Croatia HRT  Portugal Sport TV
 Czech Republic ČT  Romania TVR
  TV Nova  Russia C1R
  Český Rozhlas   VGTRK
 Denmark DR   NTV Plus
  TV2  Serbia RTS
 Estonia ERR  Slovakia RTVS
  MTG   Markíza
 Europe Sportfive3   TV Nova
 Finland Yle  Slovenia RTV Slovenija
 France France Télévisions  South Africa SuperSport
  RMC  South Asia STAR India
 Georgia GPB  South Korea SBS
 Germany ARD  Spain RTVE
  ZDF  Sub-Saharan Africa SuperSport
  Sport17   Infront Sports & Media
 Hungary MTVA  Sweden MTG
 Iceland RÚV   Switzerland SRG SSR
 Ireland RTÉ  Turkey FOX
 Israel Sport 5  Ukraine NTKU
 Italy Sky Italia  United Kingdom BBC
  Cielo  United States NBC


What you need is a VPN account !


Before you make an order, you can Trial our VPN Service for 3 days.

• Only $1.99

• High Speed
• All country server


$5 Package = 1 Account = VPN servers of US, AU, UK, CA, RU, Italy, Japan, Korea, HK, etc.

You can  switch between our servers at any time (35+ countries vpn server)


1 Month/30 days

• Only $5 

• High Speed
• All country server

3 Months/90 days

• Only $10

• High Speed
• All country server

One Year/365 days

• Only $35

• High Speed
• All country server








Multi-VPN server package include:

UNITED STATES US  UNITED KINGDOM UK  Canada  Australia  Spain  France  Italy  Russia   Netherlands  Germany   Belgium 

 Denmark   Portugal  Finland  Ireland  Poland  Romania  Czech Republic  greece vpnGreece Ukraine VPN Ukraine Ukraine VPN Hungary 

 Luxembourg  Austria  Sweden  Norway Cyprus VPN Cyprus   Switzerland   Turkey  Philippines  Thailand  Indonesia   

 Malaysia  Brunei  China  Taiwan  Singapore  India  Japan   Korea  Vietnam   United Arab Emirates     

 HongKong  Bangladesh  Pakistan  Kuwait   Egypt   Israel   Saudi Arabia  Jordan  South Africa

Kenya VPN Kenya Colombia  Brazil  Argentina  Chile  Venezuela  Mexico  Peru  Panama  Ecuador  Bolivia© 2008-2019